Michael Schenker

April 30, 2015 · Doors open at 7:00 pm

Michael Schenker
  • Michael Schenker, featuring:
    • Herman Rarebell (Scorpions)
    • Francis Buchholz (Scorpions)
    • Doogie White (Rainbow)
    • Wayne Findlay (M.S.G)
  • Gundriver

Michael Schenker

Award winning guitar legend Michael Schenker will release a new studio album entitled “Bridge The Gap” on Friday, November 22nd. released byin-akustik, the album features Schenker’s Temple of Rock band which consists of ex-Scorpions drummer Herman Rarebell and bassist Francis Buchholz, vocalist Doogie White (ex-Rainbow) and Wayne Findlay (guitar, keyboards).

The new album features 13 hard-hitting, adrenalin fuelled melodic rock ‘n’ roll songs that showcase Schenker’s distinctive and explosive guitar playing, valiantly underpinned by the ferocious rythym section of Rarebell and Buchholz, marking the first time Schenker, Rarebell and Buchholz appeared on the same album since the Scorpions’ 1979 Lovedrive.

Scottish vocalist Doogie White, who co-wrote the album with Schenker, soars across every song and stamps his enthusiatic personality with every note and phrase. Wayne Findlay adds another dimension to the dynamic, classic Schenker sound with his Dean 7 string guitar and keyboard orchestrations.

Bridge The Gap is a thunderous, explosive collection of brand new songs steeped in shades of dark and light. Musically and lyrically, the new album shows a re-energized guitarist at the top of his game, surrounded by top drawer musicians.


The way Tom Potter, guitarist and founder of L.A. based hard rock powerhouse Gundriver, sees it, joining the U.S. Army was the best thing he’s ever done. But the way his hard driving musical plans are shaping up with his high octane ensemble of Scott Siegel (vocals), Crazy Tomes (bass/vocals) and Alex Rivas (drums), deciding to leave active duty after 12 years, move to L.A. to train in Audio Engineering and launch his musical career is quickly emerging as a close second.

The intense upshot of this risk? A rip roaring rock n’ roll outfit—amped up with riffs, groove, thunderous beats and soaring vocals–gearing up to release its full length debut Gundriver No. 1. The project was engineered at Soulution Studios in Los Angeles by Jim Morgan, whose credits include George Clinton, Bootsy Collins, Cannabis, Joe Walsh, Don Henley, Billy Gibbons and Billy Preston.

Please contact us for more information.

Created, hosted and maintained by Progressive Development & Hosting